Register :: Profile :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Log in to check your private messages :: Links :: Chat Room :: Courthouse :: Log in
 
 
  We need to prune PMs please save any you want to keep over one month old - STeALtH  
disQworld Forum Index
The time now is 20-11-2008

disQworld Forum Index -> Ebay Discussion

Is this a genuine product

  Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
fattony
New Member




Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 34

Is this a genuine product

Im looking at buying some new sunnies and found these on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/GUCCI-1828-2-in-1-AVIATOR-MENS-SUNGLASSES-EXCLUSIVE_W0QQitemZ290254906731QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item290254906731&_trkparms=72%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

But i'm questioning if they are genuine or not, I entered the style number into the gucci website and it was not recognised which caused me to question it. Where do you stand with payments if you buy a fake product, by this I mean I pay via paypal get the sunglasses and believe them to be fake could I then contact paypal and get a refund?

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 22-08-2008 
 fattony is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
alternate
Veteran




Joined: 10 Mar 2003
Posts: 5301

ebay, odds against

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 22-08-2008 
 alternate is online now View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
RealaT
Super Moderator



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: 14 Nov 2002
Posts: 3691
Location: In Front Of My Mac

Well it does state 'Authenticity Guaranteed', and it is a UK seller

Looks like it could be genuine to me
_________________
Smug Mac Owner Very Happy

Creator of the disQworld channel on Palringo Wink



*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 26-08-2008 
 RealaT is online now View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger  Reply with quote  
marsbarbabe
Veteran




Joined: 25 Apr 2002
Posts: 5872
Location: Mars Factory

Surely Gucci wouldn't let him sell £250 glasses for £80 if he was a genuine reseller?

So unless they're stolen they are prob good fakes. IMO but I know nothing about the sunglasses or fake goods market. Mores the pity.


MBB

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 05-09-2008 
 marsbarbabe is online now View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  Reply with quote  
leoman
Super-user



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: 24 Aug 2008
Posts: 203

they are cheap,but than he has over 300 auctions on selling these and other makes.
checking the feed back ,it looks good there are alot of happy buyers.

if hes a wholesale buyer than he can afford to sell cheaper than the shops,who normally
charge over the top anyway.

ask him a question 1st before buying ,if they are fake the listing would have been removed.
_________________
any back up discs are on the understanding that if you do not own the original it must be destroyed within 24 hours

my refs http://www.disqworld.net/forums/refs-for-leoman-t321766.html

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 07-09-2008 
 leoman is online now View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
fredddiemercury
Veteran




Joined: 27 Apr 2002
Posts: 2655

this would be nice lol


authenticity garanteed or 10 times your money back?????
_________________
backups supplied on understanding u own or intend to own original or must be destroyed within 24hrs

REFS HERE

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 07-09-2008 
 fredddiemercury is offline View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  Reply with quote  
waltermitty
New Member




Joined: 01 Nov 2008
Posts: 15

They could very well be genuine. As previously stated, if he buys in bulk then he can easily knock the price right down.

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 07-11-2008 
 waltermitty is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
Chris C
Member




Joined: 04 Dec 2006
Posts: 169
Location: Scotland

With ebay i always think if there a possibilty it could be fake it is!

Full of con men:(

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 19-11-2008 
 Chris C is offline View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger  Reply with quote  
  Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


Jump to:  


Last Thread | Next Thread  >

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /usr/www/users/disq/forums/includes/page_tail.php on line 39

DVD News, Reviews & Hot Deals Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group