Register :: Profile :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Log in to check your private messages :: Links :: Chat Room :: Courthouse :: Log in
 
 
  Happy New Year to all on Disqworld! 2009 and still going strong!  
disQworld Forum Index
The time now is 06-01-2009

disQworld Forum Index -> Ebay Discussion

AIR MAX 95

  Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
COBRA
Veteran



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: 28 Jul 2003
Posts: 1507
Location: Notts
AIR MAX 95

Please could anyone tell if these are GENUINE NIKE trainers:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Nike-AIR-MAX-95-Trainers-PURE-WHITE-GUM-UK-6-TN-BNIB_W0QQitemZ9318608458QQcategoryZ38398QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks in advance
_________________
BACKUPS OBTAINED FROM ME IS ON THE UNDERSTANDING YOU OWN THE ORIGINAL



*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 11-05-2006 
 COBRA is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
Mr Shunna
Veteran



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1927
Location: Only 1 Place In Wales

They look Genuine to me, but he did receive one feedback claiming one of his items was a Fake

FAKE!!!!!!! Do not buy from this fraudster!!!!
Buyer keeno123red ( 55) 19-Dec-05 09:58 8358162158
Reply by miguelxsi: ITEM NOT FAKE! ABUSIVE AND RUDE SO REFUND NOT OFFERED! OVA 100 HAPPY CUSTOMERS! 19-Dec-05 10:29
_________________


*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 11-05-2006 
 Mr Shunna is online now View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
Odin-1
Super-user




Joined: 21 May 2005
Posts: 318

Difficult to tell knock offs from genuine -- these are supplied by Chinese manufacturers as "100% Authentic" --- but for that sort of money ????? I doubt they are 100% spot on
_________________
Any purchases/sales made by me are on the grounds that I/you own the original, if not the backup will be destroyed within 24 hours.

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 11-05-2006 
 Odin-1 is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
skins
Guru




Joined: 19 Nov 2005
Posts: 741
Location: in your soul !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fakes m8

no sorry m8 think they are snides at that price
at least on here we can say whether they are real or not
is that not a bonus as ebay is full of copies
cheers
_________________


If you do not own the original Backups MUST be destroyed within 24hrs

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 11-05-2006 
 skins is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
JayJay
Guru




Joined: 29 May 2002
Posts: 514

I've looked on ebay for a couple of different Nike lines and found that majority are fakes going for £30-£50...

Recent one was some Nike TN Black leathers..if you do a keyword search on ebay - you'll see that a bunch of sellers have the same shoes up for sale...'cos they're the latest snides that have arrived/they're selling on the markets....

still, what other trainers can u get for £30...just don't expect the originals...

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 12-05-2006 
 JayJay is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
COBRA
Veteran



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: 28 Jul 2003
Posts: 1507
Location: Notts

thanks everyone for your input, it was invaluable as usual
_________________
BACKUPS OBTAINED FROM ME IS ON THE UNDERSTANDING YOU OWN THE ORIGINAL



*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 12-05-2006 
 COBRA is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
fastman321
Veteran



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: 03 Sep 2005
Posts: 1879
Location: In the Land of Nod

Most of the trainers on Ebay (from Asia) are knock offs and is very difficult to tell, but I would stay away from them m8. If you want some classic one of a kind trainers look here:

http://www.pickyourshoes.com

its an American site where you can pay via paypal (I have used them and all is good). The delivery is around £15 plus £5 per additional trainer, but they are an excellent selection of classiscs and new trainers alike!
_________________

BACKUPS SUPPLIED BY ME ,ARE ON THE UNDERSTANDING YOU OWN THE ORIGINAL,IF NOT YOU MUST DESTROY WITHIN 24HRS

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 13-05-2006 
 fastman321 is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
Sy
Veteran




Joined: 28 May 2002
Posts: 5249
Location: Glasvegas

Theyre defo fake, there is only half a dozen different colours of '95's but you can buy about 50 different ones on ebay Laughing
_________________


*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 15-05-2006 
 Sy is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
brasilian_ kid
Member




Joined: 23 Oct 2005
Posts: 132

Yes, fake....for sure.

*** Discount on discs? Logon to DiskDepot with - username: disqworld password: diskdepot ***

Post 15-05-2006 
 brasilian_ kid is offline View user's profile Send private message  Reply with quote  
  Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


Jump to:  


Last Thread | Next Thread  >

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /usr/www/users/disq/forums/includes/page_tail.php on line 39

DVD News, Reviews & Hot Deals Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group